https://www.wirral.gov.uk/schools-and-learning/school-holidays-and-term-dates

 

Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Summer Term 2020
Open Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020
Open Monday 1st June to Friday 17th July 2020

 

Autumn Term 2020
Inset Day Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Open Thursday 3rd September 2020 to Thursday 22nd October 2020
Inset Day Friday 23rd October 2020
Half Term  Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020
Open Monday 2nd November 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas Holidays Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday 1st January 2021

 

Spring Term 2021
Open Monday 4th January 2021 to Thursday 11th February 2021
Inset Day Friday 12th February 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021
Open Monday 22nd February 2021 to Friday 26th March 2021
Spring Break Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021

 

Summer Term 2021
Open Monday 12th April 2021 to Friday 28th May 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2020
Half Term Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021
Open Monday 7th June 2021 to Friday 16th July 2021
Inset Days Monday 19th July 2021 and Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

GCSE Examinations will take place in May and June, with modular examinations for Year 10 and Year 11 in November and March.  Attendance to all examinations is vital so please check before booking summer holidays for Year 11 students.

INSET days

In addition to the dates listed above, school will also close for five INSET days during the year. Please contact the school directly to find out when these INSET days will take place.